Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave King

Director of Athletics

540.432.4646 david.king@emu.edu
Beth Bergman

Administrative Assistant

540.432.4440 beth.bergman@emu.edu
J.D. McCurdy

Head Softball Coach / Director of Athletic Marketing

540.432.4481 jd.mccurdy@emu.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Downey, MS LAT ATC

Head Athletic Trainer

540.432.4336 mike.downey@emu.edu
Whitney Ulibarri, BS LAT ATC

Athletic Trainer

540.432.4326 whitney.ulibarri@emu.edu
Carleen Overacker, MA LAT ATC

Athletic Trainer

540.432.4607 carleen.overacker@emu.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
James De Boer

Sports Information Director

540.432.4441 james.deboer@emu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Spotts

Head Baseball Coach

540.432.4339 ben.spotts@emu.edu
Adam Posey

Assistant Baseball Coach

adam.posey@emu.edu
Rick Reeves

Assistant Baseball Coach

Vic Spotts

Assistant Baseball Coach

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Kisner

Head Field Hockey Coach

540.432.4438 ashley.kisner@emu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kirby Dean

Head Men's Basketball Coach

540.432.4337 kirby.dean@emu.edu
Melvin Felix

Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Bill Hale

Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Mat Huff

Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Chad Seibert

Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Yoder

Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach

540.432.4655 mike.k.yoder@emu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Roger Mast

Head Men's Soccer Coach

540.432.4437 mastre@emu.edu
Carl Becker

Graduate Assistant

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Simpson

Head Track & Field Coach

540.432.4713 brian.simpson@emu.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Danielle Lickey

Head Men's Volleyball Coach

danielle.lickey@emu.edu
Jon Williams

Assistant Men's Volleyball Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hannah Chappell-Dick

Interim Cross Country Coach

540.432.4310 hannah.chappell-dick@emu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
J.D. McCurdy

Head Softball Coach / Director of Athletic Marketing

540.432.4481 jd.mccurdy@emu.edu
Danny Conley

Assistant Softball Coach

Angelia Miller

Graduate Assistant

Brooke Hensley

Assistant Softball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Griffin

Head Women's Basketball Coach

540.432.4328 kevin.griffin@emu.edu
Quntashea Lewis

Graduate Assistant

540-432-4374 quntashea.lewis@emu.edu
Ebony Dennis

Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

Eric Payne

Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

Jennifer Thompson

Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Yoder

Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach

540.432.4655 mike.k.yoder@emu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ted Erickson

Head Women's Soccer Coach

540.432.4489 ted.erickson@emu.edu
Michelle Miller

Assistant Women's Soccer Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Simpson

Head Track & Field Coach

540.432.4713 brian.simpson@emu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carrie Bert

Head Women's Volleyball Coach

540.432.4331 carrie.bert@emu.edu
Jake Jacob

Assistant Men's/Women's Volleyball Coach

Kristin Blyer

Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach

Travis Abele

Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hannah Chappell-Dick

Interim Cross Country Coach

540.432.4310 hannah.chappell-dick@emu.edu