Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Dave King Director of Athletics 540.432.4646 david.king@emu.edu
Joni Baughman Administrative Assistant 540.432.4440 joan.baughman@emu.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Downey, MS VATL Head Athletic Trainer 540.432.4336 mike.downey@emu.edu
Carleen Overacker, MA VATL Assistant Athletic Trainer 540.432.4607 carleen.overacker@emu.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
James De Boer Sports Information Director 540.432.4441 james.deboer@emu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Ben Spotts Head Baseball Coach 540.432.4339 ben.spotts@emu.edu
Jordon Smucker Graduate Assistant Coach
Kevin Chandler Assistant Baseball Coach
Kevin Kirk Assistant Baseball Coach

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Brenda Bechler Head Field Hockey Coach 540.432.4438 brenda.bechler@emu.edu
Adriana Santiago Assistant Field Hockey Coach
Tiffany Saunders Assistant Field Hockey Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Kirby Dean Head Men's Basketball Coach 540.432.4337 kirby.dean@emu.edu
Melvin Felix Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
Bill Hale Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
Mat Huff Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Wendell Eberly Head Men's & Women's Golf Coach 540.432.4655 wendell.eberly@emu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Roger Mast Head Men's Soccer Coach 540.432.4437 mastre@emu.edu
Henry Patrick Bain Assistant Men's Soccer Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Lewkowicz Head Cross Country/Track & Field Coach 540.432.4310 jason.lewkowicz@emu.edu
Britten Olinger Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
Carissa Eichmeyer Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Dominick Porter Head Men's Volleyball Coach 540.432.4658 dominick.porter@emu.edu
Justin Reesor Assistant Men's Volleyball Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Lewkowicz Head Cross Country/Track & Field Coach 540.432.4310 jason.lewkowicz@emu.edu
Britten Olinger Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
Carissa Eichmeyer Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
J.D. McCurdy Head Softball Coach 540.432.4481 jd.mccurdy@emu.edu
Danny Conley Assistant Softball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Griffin Head Women's Basketball Coach 540.432.4328 kevin.griffin@emu.edu
Ebony Dennis Graduate Assistant Coach
Eugene Baltimore Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
Eric Payne Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
Jennifer Thompson Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Wendell Eberly Head Men's & Women's Golf Coach 540.432.4655 wendell.eberly@emu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Ted Erickson Head Women's Soccer Coach 540.432.4489 ted.erickson@emu.edu
JP Blosser Women's Soccer Graduate Assistant 540.432.4489 jp.blosser@emu.edu
Zabi Rahat Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Lewkowicz Head Cross Country/Track & Field Coach 540.432.4310 jason.lewkowicz@emu.edu
Britten Olinger Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
Carissa Eichmeyer Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Tyson Head Women's Volleyball Coach 540-432-4331 jeff.tyson@emu.edu
Carrie Bert Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach carrie.bert@emu.edu
Jake Jacob Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Lewkowicz Head Cross Country/Track & Field Coach 540.432.4310 jason.lewkowicz@emu.edu
Britten Olinger Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
Carissa Eichmeyer Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach