Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave King
Director of Athletics
540.432.4646 david.king@emu.edu
Beth Bergman
Administrative Assistant
540.432.4440 beth.bergman@emu.edu
Kate Smucker
Administrative Graduate Assistant
540.432.4631 kate.smucker@emu.edu
J.D. McCurdy
Head Softball Coach / Director of Athletic Marketing
540.432.4481 jd.mccurdy@emu.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Downey, MS LAT ATC
Head Athletic Trainer
540.432.4336 mike.downey@emu.edu
Whitney Ulibarri, BS LAT ATC
Athletic Trainer
540.432.4326 whitney.ulibarri@emu.edu
Carleen Overacker, MA LAT ATC
Athletic Trainer
540.432.4607 carleen.overacker@emu.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
James De Boer
Sports Information Director
540.432.4441 james.deboer@emu.edu
Kate Smucker
Administrative Graduate Assistant
540.432.4631 kate.smucker@emu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Spotts
Head Baseball Coach
540.432.4339 ben.spotts@emu.edu
Adam Posey
Assistant Baseball Coach
540.432.4567 adam.posey@emu.edu
Nic Love
Graduate Assistant
540.432.4639 nic.love@emu.edu
Ryan Tierney
Assistant Baseball Coach
Rick Reeves
Assistant Baseball Coach
Vic Spotts
Assistant Baseball Coach

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Kisner
Head Field Hockey Coach
540.432.4438 ashley.kisner@emu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Melvin Felix
Head Men's Basketball Coach
540.432.4337 melvin.felix@emu.edu
Bill Hale
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Yoder
Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach
540.432.4655 mike.k.yoder@emu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Roger Mast
Head Men's Soccer Coach
540.432.4437 mastre@emu.edu
Carl Becker
Graduate Assistant

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken L. Nafziger
Interim Track & Field Coach
540.432.4310 ken.l.nafziger@emu.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Danielle Lickey
Head Men's Volleyball Coach
540.432.4658 danielle.lickey@emu.edu
Jack Wilson
Assistant Men's Volleyball Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hannah Chappell-Dick
Interim Cross Country Coach
540.432.4310 hannah.chappell-dick@emu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
J.D. McCurdy
Head Softball Coach / Director of Athletic Marketing
540.432.4481 jd.mccurdy@emu.edu
Angelia Miller
Graduate Assistant
Danny Conley
Assistant Softball Coach
Brooke Hensley
Assistant Softball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Griffin
Head Women's Basketball Coach
540.432.4328 kevin.griffin@emu.edu
Quntashea Lewis
Graduate Assistant
540-432-4374 quntashea.lewis@emu.edu
Ebony Dennis
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
Eric Payne
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
Jennifer Thompson
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Yoder
Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach
540.432.4655 mike.k.yoder@emu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ted Erickson
Head Women's Soccer Coach
540.432.4489 ted.erickson@emu.edu
Michelle Miller
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken L. Nafziger
Interim Track & Field Coach
540.432.4310 ken.l.nafziger@emu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carrie Bert
Head Women's Volleyball Coach
540.432.4331 carrie.bert@emu.edu
Jake Jacob
Assistant Men's/Women's Volleyball Coach
Kristin Blyer
Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach
Travis Abele
Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hannah Chappell-Dick
Interim Cross Country Coach
540.432.4310 hannah.chappell-dick@emu.edu