Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Dave King Director of Athletics 540.432.4646 david.king@emu.edu
Joni Baughman Administrative Assistant 540.432.4440 joan.baughman@emu.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Downey, MS VATL Head Athletic Trainer 540.432.4336 mike.downey@emu.edu
Ariel Zaleski Assistant Athletic Trainer 540.432.4326 ariel.zaleski@emu.edu
Carleen Overacker, MA VATL Assistant Athletic Trainer 540.432.4607 carleen.overacker@emu.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
James De Boer Sports Information Director 540.432.4441 james.deboer@emu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Ben Spotts Head Baseball Coach 540.432.4339 ben.spotts@emu.edu
Taylor Davis Graduate Assistant Baseball Coach
Adam Posey Assistant Baseball Coach
Kevin Kirk Assistant Baseball Coach
Ryan McAlister Assistant Baseball Coach
Rick Reeves Assistant Baseball Coach
Vic Spotts Assistant Baseball Coach

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
E.A. Jackson Head Field Hockey Coach 540.432.4438 ellen-ashton.jackson@emu.edu
Sarah Roth Shank Assistant Field Hockey Coach 540.432.4689 sarah.rothshank@emu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Kirby Dean Head Men's Basketball Coach 540.432.4337 kirby.dean@emu.edu
Melvin Felix Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
Bill Hale Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
Mat Huff Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
Chad Seibert Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Yoder Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach 540.432.4655 mike.k.yoder@emu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Roger Mast Head Men's Soccer Coach 540.432.4437 mastre@emu.edu
Patrick Bain Assistant Men's Soccer Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Isaac Bryan Director of Cross Country and Track & Field and Head Cross Country Coach 540.432.4310 isaac.bryan@emu.edu
Brian Simpson Head Track & Field Coach/Assistant Cross Country Coach 540.432.4713 brian.simpson@emu.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Dominick Porter Head Men's Volleyball Coach 540.432.4658 dominick.porter@emu.edu
Jon Williams Assistant Men's Volleyball Coach
Jack Glover Assistant Men's Volleyball Coach
Jake Jacob Assistant Men's/Women's Volleyball Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Isaac Bryan Director of Cross Country and Track & Field and Head Cross Country Coach 540.432.4310 isaac.bryan@emu.edu
Brian Simpson Head Track & Field Coach/Assistant Cross Country Coach 540.432.4713 brian.simpson@emu.edu
Jessica Holloran Cross Country Student Intern

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
J.D. McCurdy Head Softball Coach 540.432.4481 jd.mccurdy@emu.edu
Danny Conley Assistant Softball Coach
Morgan Eye Assistant Softball Coach
Brooke Hensley Assistant Softball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Griffin Head Women's Basketball Coach 540.432.4328 kevin.griffin@emu.edu
Ebony Dennis Graduate Assistant Coach
Eugene Baltimore Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
Eric Payne Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
Jennifer Thompson Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Yoder Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach 540.432.4655 mike.k.yoder@emu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Ted Erickson Head Women's Soccer Coach 540.432.4489 ted.erickson@emu.edu
Michelle Miller Assistant Women's Soccer Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Isaac Bryan Director of Cross Country and Track & Field and Head Cross Country Coach 540.432.4310 isaac.bryan@emu.edu
Brian Simpson Head Track & Field Coach/Assistant Cross Country Coach 540.432.4713 brian.simpson@emu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Carrie Bert Head Women's Volleyball Coach 540.432.4331 carrie.bert@emu.edu
Jake Jacob Assistant Men's/Women's Volleyball Coach
Kristin Shoemaker Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach
Travis Abele Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach
Micah Buller Student Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Isaac Bryan Director of Cross Country and Track & Field and Head Cross Country Coach 540.432.4310 isaac.bryan@emu.edu
Brian Simpson Head Track & Field Coach/Assistant Cross Country Coach 540.432.4713 brian.simpson@emu.edu
Jessica Holloran Cross Country Student Intern